Sunday, October 27, 2013

Free and bargain Kindle books! (Sunday Oct 27)

Playing the Part (Entangled Brazen), by Robin Covington. (Still 0.99?)

"Robin's latest is a delectable addition to Entangled's best-selling Brazen line. I adored the humor -- Mick and Piper share some slick and charming dialogue -- as well as the freshness of Mick's biracial background and how the author does not allow that detail to dominate the story. And have I mentioned Robin Covington knows her way around a sex scene? Have a cold drink at hand when you check out Playing the Part, 'cause it's a scorcher. - Happy Ever After, USAToday

"PLAYING THE PART blew me away with its great characters, fast pace, and enough heat to warrant more than a few cold showers. Mick and Piper complement each other perfectly and make the reader root for them from Page 1. Robin's writing is tight and engaging and she nailed her characters. Definitely one of my favorite reads of 2013 and a perfect representation of the Entangled Brazen line. I highly recommend it." - NYT and USAToday Bestselling Author, Gina L. Maxwell

The harder they play . . . the harder they fall.

After publicly self-destructing over a heartbreak a year ago, bestselling romance writer Piper James is now making nice with her publisher by agreeing to teach Hollywood's favorite action star how to act like he's in love. Only playboy Mick Blackwell has no clue what love looks like.

When a seductive heat ignites between Piper and Mick, she jumps at the chance for a bit of fun between the sheets, but with two stipulations: she's kept out of the public eye and things end when she returns to New York. Only Mick keeps changing the rules on her. Tempted by America's favorite bad boy, Piper is wondering how far she's willing to bend...

180 pages, with a 4.5-star rating from 109 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



Noble Intentions: Season Three (Jack Noble Thriller), by L.T. Ryan. (Still 0.99?)

"Season 3 is set in England, and it's a change of pace for Jack. He's on his last mission - a favor for a friend. But, of course, nothing goes according to plan for him, and we get to enjoy his adventure along the way. The ending is explosive, as all of Ryan's novels are, and there's a great twist and a wonderful lead-in for the next season. I can't wait!" -- Amazon reviewer

Jack Noble is on a plane, heading across the Atlantic to perform one last job. A favor for an old friend, he tells himself. Anything to put off an early retirement for a few weeks longer.

Shortly after setting foot in London, Jack discovers that not all is what it seems. His presence did not go unnoticed by Great Britain's intelligence community. Worse, he finds that he's not the only one after his target. And those same people are after him. Jack refuses to quit until he's uncovered the mastermind of a conspiracy that reaches the top of the UK government.

Noble Intentions Season Three is a gripping and suspenseful action thriller sure to keep you turning pages until the last sentence.

Noble Intentions Series:
Noble Intentions Season One: amazon.com/dp/B0092ETUTC
Noble Intentions Season Two: amazon.com/dp/B00AVMTF8U

Jack Noble Novels:
Noble Beginnings (Jack Noble #1): amazon.com/dp/B009K8RHNQ
A Deadly Distance (Jack Noble #2): amazon.com/dp/B00B8548LS
Never Go Home (Jack Noble #3): amazon.com/dp/B00FE222U


Coming Soon:
Untitled (Clarissa Abbot #1, Noble) - Fall, 2013
Untitled (Mitch Tanner #2, Thriller) - Fall, 2013
Noble Intentions Season Four - Winter, 2013

450 pages, with a 4.8-star rating from 46 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



DRIVEN BY LUST, by YVONNE ELLEN. (Still free?)

Free today!

"Having read one of Yvonne's earlier books I was looking forward to this latest title. This novel written by a great storyteller is most enjoyable and full of twists and turns. This is a great read involving some conniving and intriguing characters. I look forward to her next novel." -- Amazon reviewer

"This is a chance in a million Elin. All relationships are a tradeoff. Why should you be any different?"
 

Should Elin heed the words of the psychotherapist?

What promises does Jonas, the older multi-millionaire make to Elin as he pursues her relentlessly?


Driven by a lust for younger women, sex and money, he sees all are within his grasp if he can persuade her to marry him as he can take advantage of an offer from the American marketplace for her business venture that will make her a wealthy woman.
 

Beset by insecurities and the fear of losing her, Jonas spins his web to ensnare Elin in the ever tightening sticky fibrous strands that inexorably bind her to him as she struggles to overcome her past. As the skeletons come clattering out of the closet, this powerful story lays bare the frailty of doomed relationships.
 

Is Guy, her former younger, wealthier lover who is driven by a lust for beautiful women and power, a threat to Jonas as he hovers in the background?
 

What is the Secret of the Deed? 

Who accuses Elin of murder and how will she save herself? 

This compelling story of pain and betrayal takes many twists and turns until it erupts into a shattering climax.

"Driven by Lust" treads a middle ground between romance, corporate thriller, and social critique. Good, provocative read. -- Oleg Medvedkov, bestselling Author of Dragon Who Loved Water Lilies and Other Funny Stories.


For readers of Jodi Picoult and E L James

533 pages, with a 4.8-star rating from 11 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



Spooked, by Tracy Sharp. (Still free?)

Free today!

"Imagine what it would be like to carry someone else's secrets, Lorelei literally takes people's secrets relieving their owners of the "weight" of carrying them. Unfortunately as helpful as it is for others, it puts her in the cross-hairs of some nasty things. When girls start going missing, she can't help herself and decides to look into the mystery... that is when everything starts changing for her. I believed the story. Tracy Sharp made it credible and it wasn't easy to guess how it would end. You get hints here and there, but I was surprised by the end. I enjoyed the ride, it was a very well done mystery. Note: The story has some aspects that could be seen as inappropriate for a young audience, but they are handled delicately without providing any graphic information." -- Amazon reviewer

Sixteen year old Lorelei has a special talent. She can steal your deepest, darkest secrets. However, using her power leaves her open to some very nasty creatures from the underworld.

But then a girl from her school disappears. Then another. And another. Lorelei might be able to discover who is abducting the girls from her town if she uses her gift . . .

Can Lorelei stop more girls from being taken' Or will using her gift attract the hell-things that are after her?


These Ebooks also free from Oct 26 - Oct 30:

Soul Trade - Tracy Sharp
Camilla - Tracy Sharp

161 pages, with a 4.3-star rating from 26 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



"Like" our Facebook page so you never miss a bargain e-book!

Free and Bargain Kindle books, delivered to your inbox:
Subscribe today to our daily e-mail!

(We save you time by curating our selections of bargain books. We filter out books with a less than 4-star rating, or have few reviews. We exclude books that are merely teasers, and generally exclude those that are less than 100 pages in length. Your time is valuable and we strive to find quality for you in your bargain e-books!)

No comments:

Post a Comment