Monday, October 7, 2013

Free and bargain Kindle books! (Monday Oct 7)

FREE today!

The Moon Dwellers (The Dwellers Saga), by David Estes. (Still free?)

"I think the best word to describe this book is mind blowing. This is my second book by David Estes I've read, the first one being Angel Evolution, which I thought was good, but not ah-may-zing. However, The Moon Dwellers pretty much blew me away. The best part about this book is probably the protagonist, Adele, and the kick-ass action in the plot. The book was definitely exciting from the start, and although Adele had some inner vulnerabilities, she remained an amazingly strong character throughout the book. I was amazed at her abilities to think and react quickly, as well has her willingness to sacrifice her own well-being for those that she cares about. Sure, these are the normal warrior girl archetype traits. However, I feel that Estes is able to show the reader through many, many examples. the bottom line is, read this book! It was engaging and a little emotional for me, and I can't wait for more!" -- Amazon reviewer

In a desperate attempt to escape destruction decades earlier, humankind was forced underground, into the depths of the earth, creating a new society called the Tri-Realms.

17-year-old Adele, a member of the middle-class moon dwellers, is unjustly sentenced to life in prison deep underground.

When a war breaks out within the Tri-Realms, Adele must escape from prison and seek to uncover her parents' true past, armed with only a wicked roundhouse kick and two fists that have been well-trained for combat by her father.

In her world someone must die.

366 pages, with a 4.5-star rating from 198 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



FREE today!

The Bleiberg Project (Consortium Thriller), by David Khara. (Still free?)

"'The Bleiberg Project' by David Kara is a mystifying thriller. It follows one mans journey, as he tries to discover who his father was and how he was connected to a Nazi conspiracy. It's fast paced, nonstop action, which makes 'The Bleiberg Project' extremely difficult to put down. So make sure you give yourself plenty of time when you start reading it! David Khara has a wonderful writing tone, it is like no other thriller writer, and yet it takes the best from some of the best, such as John Grisham and Clive Cussler. The characters in 'The Bleiberg Project' are wonderfully developed. By the time you reach the end you will feel as if you know them, and that you have built a true connection with them." -- Amazon reviewer

An adrenaline-packed ride to save the world from a horrific conspiracy straight out of the darkest hours of history.

Are Hitler’s atrocities really over? For depressive Wall Street trader Jeremy Corbin, absolute truths become undeniable lies overnight. He finds out his long-lost father is dead, he discovers his boss's real identity, and he ends up boarding a plane to Zurich. He has a Nazi medallion in his pocket, a hot CIA bodyguard next to him, and a clearly dangerous Mossad agent on his tail. What was his father investigating? Why was his mother assassinated? Why are unknown sides fighting over him with automatic weapons? Can the conspiracy be stopped? This fast-paced thriller full of humor and humanity was an instant sensation in France. Think a dash of Robin Cook, a splash of John Grisham, and pinch of Clive Cussler with a very distinctive voice all it's own.

Blue Moon Award for Best Thriller
Over 100,000 copies sold

“A solid thriller.” –Publishers Weekly

“I loved this thriller.” – Leigh Neely, Criminalelement.com

“A phenomenon.” –Gérard Collard, TV host, France 5

“An astounding thriller.” –Téléjours

“Fascinating, written with a sharp style, shock value and a lot of humor” – Serge Perraud, literary critic

202 pages, with a 4.1-star rating from 14 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



Always and Forever (Secrets of Shadow Hill), by S. P. Cervantes. (Still 2.99?)

"Two sisters discovering a secret lineage of wizardry that neither of them ever dreamed about, attacks by shapeshifters and rival covens, and new powers right at their very fingertips... All before graduation! This spell-casting novel packs a punch that leaves you breathless as you follow the adventures of sisters Ava and Hannah and their ruggedly handsome wizard protectors. The conflict develops quickly as the sisters learn that that they might hold the key to protecting not only their wizard coven but the world itself from an evil rival bent on domination. Be ready for a fun ride when you start reading this one!" -- Amazon reviewer

Twin sisters Ava and Hannah were ripped from their peaceful seeming lives into a whirlwind of attacks and war only to learn the real truth about their existence.
Nothing was as it seemed anymore and may never be again. They had already lost their father in childhood now they have to cope with their mother’s kidnapping as they watch those sworn to protect them risk their lives.

318 pages, with a 4.7-star rating from 5 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



No Other Gods, by John Koetsier. (Still 4.99?)

"No Other Gods is gamer sci-fi heaven following in the tradition of Starship Troopers and Ender's Game. Strategists and tacticians will revel in the battleground blow by blow from ancient Ur to the atmospheres of our sun. Technology charades as magic and our heroes are played like pawns in Koetsier's adrenaline-driven debut novel." -- Amazon reviewer

RAVE REVIEWS:

"Non-stop action! An eternal champion battles his way across centuries, gradually learning to ask the question: Why?"
- David Brin, best-selling science fiction author

"John is an amazing new talent to watch out for!"
- Matthew Mather, author of Atopia Chronicles and CyberStorm

“Battle descriptions are awesome and the action was pure adrenaline injected into my brain!”
- Alexandre Rocha Lima e Marcondes, Geeks with Blogs

""No Other Gods" had me hooked instantly, and I couldn't put it down!"
- reader David Gubbins

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

No Other Gods is a cosmic battle through time and space between a man and a god -- a god who seems human enough to envy. Human enough to desire what little the man possesses. And human enough to kill what he no longer requires.

Only too slowly, Geno learns that any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic. That he is not what he seems ... that he, who had no past, does has history, and did have a life not drenched in death and destruction. And while he learns what he once knew, and becomes who he really is, he also discovers he has hopes and dreams for the future -- and for Livia, the woman he loves.

Too bad the gods have all the power. Too bad he is just a pawn in a cosmic game.

Too bad ... for the gods.

MORE PRAISE FROM READERS:

"From the first few pages, I was hooked. It was literally hard for me to put it down, it was so exciting."
- Dylan Tweney, editor of VentureBeat

“Pulled me into the story right away … it was actually hard for me to stop!”
- Andi Gutmans, creator of the PHP programming language

“Few writers are as much a joy to read … you won't stop!”
- Matt Marshall, editor-in-chief of VentureBeat

No Other Gods is 95,000 words and has been meticulously edited by professional reviewers. The author, John Koetsier, is a technology-focused journalist who has built multiple websites, mobile apps, learning management systems, and computer user interfaces.

308 pages, with a 4.9-star rating from 19 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



"Like" our Facebook page so you never miss a bargain e-book!

Free and Bargain Kindle books, delivered to your inbox:
Subscribe today to our daily e-mail!

(We save you time by curating our selections of bargain books. We filter out books with a less than 4-star rating, or have few reviews. We exclude books that are merely teasers, and generally exclude those that are less than 100 pages in length. Your time is valuable and we strive to find quality for you in your bargain e-books!)

No comments:

Post a Comment