Monday, October 14, 2013

Discover the Digital Sea Trilogy!

Looking for a new sci-fi series to get lost in? Discover Thomas K. Carpenter's Digital Sea Trilogy! A scan through the many reader reviews and comments reveals how thought-provoking this work has proven to be.

For a limited time, you can save $3 on book 1, "The Digital Sea," and get it for only 99 cents. The price is temporarily reduced on all three books in the trilogy. Read on!

The Digital Sea, by Thomas K. Carpenter

"[This novel] deals with a future - 2052 - in which reality and its appearance can be digitally changed and enhanced as easily as one changes socks. The heroine, Zel Auroroa, uber-hacker extraordinaire, is able to control and utilize the "digital sea" in which most people swim , but she is not able to save her only daughter from a chronic and degenerative disease. In order to gain access to potentially life-giving bio-technology, Zel makes a "pact with the devil" - the powerful crime lord, The Djed. In his employ, she sets out to defeat a group that is threatening to disrupt the Djed's carefully constructed empire and monopoly. It is not always easy to tell who the good guys are from the bad guys, or for that matter, what is "real." This futuristic novel is an examination of the nature of free will, and how we may evolve in the next 40 years in terms of either our mastery of alternative reality technologies or our becoming enslaved by them. The premise is intriguing; the novel is well written and the story well told." -- Amazon reviewer

It’s 2052. A new reality is just a download away.

Decay is ubiquitious as the world's population shrinks under Sagan's Law. But no one cares as their lives are consumed by the Digital Sea: an immersive augmented reality that’s always on, seen through eye-screens and controlled by the mind.

Zel Aurora, a skilled reality-hacker, can change the Digital Sea with a thought, but all that power can't save her daughter from a deadly disease. So Zel makes a deal with the Djed, a powerful crime lord that she's betrayed once before, to stop the new realities threatening his global empire. When the Djed sends along his murderous bodyguard that’s immune to her powers to make sure she completes the job, she’s forced to make a choice that may cost her daughter’s life.

Get the first book in this series!

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India Mexico

More books in the Digital Sea Trilogy

Follow on Facebook

Don't miss updates on this trilogy and other works from the author!

Author Facebook page

Meet the Author

Thomas K. Carpenter writes in diverse genres including YA dystopia, post-cyberpunk science fiction, dark and gritty fantasy, and alternate reality historical mystery. His latest series, the Alexandrian Saga, has garnered rave reviews from readers and critics. His best selling novels and short stories can be found at all major online retailers. He lives in St. Louis with his wife, two kids, and one oafishly large labrador retriever. Visit him online at

The fifth novel in the Alexandrian Saga, Empire of Alexandria, will be published in February of 2014.

Visit author website

No comments:

Post a Comment