Thursday, October 24, 2013

"Cadets," by Edward Miller

This full-length sci-fi novel is a YA space adventure from the co-author of the acclaimed "The Kronos Interference. Fifty 5-star reviews!

Cadets, by Edward Miller

"Cadets is a compelling and action packed Space Opera. Believable characters and plenty of action and plot twists. If you enjoy a good read that has a feel good storyline. I highly recommend Cadets!" -- Amazon reviewer

On a remote training planet, hotshot Earth Defense Fleet Cadet Ryan Thompson and his peace loving ex-girlfriend Amanda Williamson can't agree on anything. But when news comes of an alien invasion of Earth--the first in human history--they are thrown together on a deadly, unauthorized mission to face an unknown enemy. What they find is beyond their wildest expectations. A discovery that changes everything they thought they knew...about their hostile adversaries--and mankind.

With a trail of riddles and mysteries, epic space battles and journeys to the far corners of Earth, this "Star Trek meets Indiana Jones" Sci-Fi Adventure from Author Edward Miller should appeal to fans of Sci-Fi Space Operas and Young Adult Science Fiction. Edward Miller's debut novel with co-author J.B. Manas, The Kronos Interference, was named to Kirkus reviews best of 2012 and received a Starred Review from Kirkus, which called it "Impressively original" and a "Tour De Force."

Get this KB Spotlight book!

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India



Customer Reviews



Online Sample


Get this KB Spotlight book!


Meet the Author

Edward Miller is the author of the YA space adventure, Cadets, and co-author of The Kronos Interference, which was named to Kirkus Reviews Best of 2012. As chief editor for a sci-fi simulation website for over fifteen years, he has crafted hundreds of stories designed to take readers to new places and immerse them in mind-bending situations.

In a former life as a musician, Edward toured the United States with such acts as Foghat, The Allman Brothers Band, Edgar Winter, 38 Special, and others. Edward resides in Willow Grove, Pennsylvania with his wife and family, along with their dog, Lady.

More from this Author


No comments:

Post a Comment