Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Discover the "Wasteland Chronicles" series!

Explore this post-apocalyptic sci-fi series! Get the first book, "Apocalypse," free for your Kindle today.

Apocalypse (The Wasteland Chronicles, #1), by Kyle West

"Very much like The Hunger Games (and the best new series I've read since Games), and similar to the film The Book of Eli, author West introduces readers to a future America - suffering from mass destruction, full of injustice and corruption. Alex discovers just how terrible the world has become when he loses everything he has ever known. Unsure who to trust or where to go, he sets off through "The Wasteland" making what friends he can and learning how to survive this new world. 

West mixes fantasy with mystery to keep readers on the edge of their seats. Humans, as well as animals, experience supernatural powers and the earth takes on unnatural colors and forms as a result of the fallout. Readers can relate to the emotions and inner-turmoil of the main character, as he deals with despair and loss, fear and failure, hope and love, all while playing a game of cat and mouse with the enemy. That is, if they truly are the enemy. 

Apocalypse is a quick read, especially considering that you won't want to put it down. The book is filled with everything you could ever want in a story - relational characters, unanswered questions, budding romances and a fight for good. West knows how to draw readers in and keep them wanting more."

 -- Amazon reviewer

Alex Keener has lived all of his sixteen years underground in U.S. Bunker 108. When he goes on his first recon into the Wasteland, he will find out exactly why.

Outside, Alex discovers a harsh landscape twisted by the impact of the meteor Ragnarok in 2030. Besides raiders, dust storms, and cold, a new threat is evolving -- the xenovirus, which twists men and animals into deadly monsters.

When the xenovirus invades Bunker 108, Alex must fight for survival. Joined by a beautiful ex-raider and idealistic scientist, Alex discovers that he and his friends might be the only ones standing between the world and a second apocalypse.

Get the first book in this series!

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India Mexico

More books in The Wasteland Chronicles series

Get on the mailing list

Don't miss updates on The Wasteland Chronicles Series!

Subscribe to author newsletter

Meet the Author

The Wasteland Chronicles, my post-apocalyptic series, is set in the year 2060, thirty years after a meteor hits Earth. I've always enjoyed speculative fiction, preferably things that have dark themes. I have always firmly believed that each of us can find the hope to overcome our circumstances, whatever those might be. I try hard to weave those themes into my stories.

I was born in Lake Jackson, Texas, but now live in Oklahoma City. I graduated from the University of Oklahoma in 2010 with a Bachelors degree in Journalism. Since then, I've published several books independently, and have plans to publish many more.

If you are interested in knowing when the next book comes out, join the series mailing list! You can find it at this link:

Meanwhile, you can find me at the following cyber haunts:

Twitter: @kylewestwriter
Email: kylewestwriter[at]gmail[dot]com

Visit author website

No comments:

Post a Comment