Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Bargain Kindle books! (Tuesday Oct 15)

The Delphi Agenda, by Rob Swigart. (Still 2.99?)

"A marvelous ride! Rob Swigart is a consummate storyteller and The Delphi Agenda has everything you could ask for in a thriller: compelling characters and cryptic clues, exotic locales and edge of your seat pacing, not to mention some truly despicable villains that will stay with you long after the final page is turned. Bravo to the author for a smart, entertaining read. I particularly enjoyed the mild touch of irony at times. This is a book that plays with the conventions of a thriller, even as it satisfies them in spades." -- Amazon reviewer

Bold and brassy … a breathless romp with prose that crackles like a live wire, bites like a rabid dog, [and] smooths like 30-year-old Scotch.” -San Francisco Review of Books

An action-packed unraveling of the secrets of ancient history mixed in with a chilling conspiracy that brings to mind Dan Brown’s bestseller INFERNO.

Papyrologist Lisa Emmer’s world flips when the Surete meets her at her Metro station with news of the savage murder of the esteemed Paris historian Dr. Raimond Foix, her friend and mentor in the study of ancient documents. Horrified, Lisa finds clues at the crime scene left behind for her by her mentor—clues to a secret kept hidden for centuries. These clues make her a prime suspect in the murder investigation, and also put her directly in the cross-hairs of a deadly commando group that proves to be none other than a contemporary offshoot of the Inquisition.

They want an ancient document that reveals a secret so explosive it could change the world—a document they’ve been tracking for centuries. Led by a sadistic priest and a vicious but very accomplished nun with excellent military cred, their mission is to destroy the document—no matter what the cost in blood.

Desperate to clear her name and to stay alive, with the help of a handsome yet mysterious banker, Lisa must solve the clues and uncover the millennia-old secret before her adversaries can find and destroy it. Since she was a child Lisa had suffered from uncontrollable fugue states. Now she discovers just in time that what she always thought was a liability may in fact be an almost paranormal ability to see things in ways others cannot. The trail leads everywhere from ancient cemeteries and tombs throughout France to Istanbul and Greece, as Lisa and Steve desperately stay one step ahead of their enemies, solving the clues to a dangerous treasure hunt their lives now depend upon.

A must-read for fans of Steve Berry, Dan Brown and Raymond Khoury!

“Swigart is one of the few thriller writers with a poetic sense … [who] knows how to give high velocity to an action mystery.” -San Francisco Chronicle

335 pages, with a 4-star rating from 93 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



Dogschwitz, by Kim Cano. (Still 0.99?)

"A little book with a huge impact. Not only should anyone who even remotely cares about animals read "Dogschwitz," anyone who has a heart should read it. Although a quick read, the impact that it has is lasting. Dogschwitz" reinforces the fact that each of us can affect a positive result in someone's life. Even if we cannot fix the whole of a problem, each individual can positively influence the world for good. " Rory and Anita also remind the reader that joy and love may spring out of the most dire circumstance." -- Amazon reviewer

When a basset hound named Rory survives the animal control gas chamber and becomes an internet celebrity, he attracts the attention of Anita, a just-dumped-by-her-boyfriend, luckless burger flipper, who travels cross country to adopt him.
Spurred by an online group called Animal Warriors, Anita then embarks on a mission to improve animal rights. Along the way, Rory brings Anita true love and financial success through a chance encounter with America’s 1%, proving her spontaneous rescue of Rory was the best decision of her life.

39 pages, with a 4.9-star rating from 17 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



Nightmares of Caitlin Lockyer (Nightmares Trilogy), by Demelza Carlton. (Still 2.99?)

"Brutal and engaging. This is not the kind of book I usually read, but that's a good thing. New vistas are always good for the mind. This one is a dark tale about a woman who has been horribly abused and the man who makes a commitment to be her savior, regardless of the cost. This young woman is so badly hurt by her experiences that she withdraws into her own nightmares during her coma, which occupies the first fifth of the book. Slowly, as she awakens and comes out of her cocoon, the truth about her experiences come to light. The author handles this material very well and makes the unbearable easy to read. Paced for suspense, this book delivers." -- Amazon reviewer


An Amazon Top 100 Horror Suspense Bestseller
 

There are real monsters out there. The worst part is that they're human.
"Name?"
"Nathan Miller."
"What happened?"
"I was shot."
"Her name?"
"Caitlin Lockyer."
"What happened to her?"
"Looks like someone tried to kill her."

Nathan found a girl lying on a beach covered in blood. Saving her life was just the start. Now he's the prime suspect and he has to find out who's really responsible. Both of their lives depend on it.

Who hurt her?
Why was he shot?
What did he promise?
Why doesn't his story add up?
Who was the dead man on the beach?
What will she remember when she wakes up?

This book is DRM-free for ease of enjoyment across multiple devices.


Nightmares Trilogy 


Dark, disturbing and definitely scary - Nightmares of Caitlin Lockyer is the first book in Demelza Carlton's Nightmares Trilogy. The second book is Necessary Evil of Nathan Miller.

Nightmares of Caitlin Lockyer Necessary Evil of Nathan Miller

267 pages, with a 4.5-star rating from 15 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



Maximizing Brain Control : Unleash The Genius In You, by Greg Frost. (Still 1.47?)

During this new release, with any purchase of the new publication "Maximizing Brain Control" between 15 Oct to 17 Oct , you will be entitled to receive a free bonus program entitled "Mind Verge" worth $97. http://www.mindverge.com/.

Mind Verge talk about a scientifically proven method that actually "Reprograms" your mind into a state more conducive to whatever it's that you've trying to accomplish.

"I always felt like I had more potential than I was displaying. This book really enlightened me on how to increase my ability to make cognitive connections, increase my memory and to speak better, among many other things. There are people who are born with the ability to command their brain to deliver information as needed, but for many it's a tedious process of connecting the dots to retrieve data. This book has helped me with this filing process and as a result I am better at remembering names, solving problems, I have greater command over the english vocabulary, etc, etc. This is a great book and a must read for anyone who is interested in increasing their brain power." -- Amazon reviewer


Albert Einstein was once quoted as saying that the average human being uses only 10 percent of their brain. Since then, it's been proven that the world renowned genius might have been misquoted, or that there's little truth to such a notion. The fact is, we use a hundred percent of our brain at any given time, whether we realize it or not.
Truth of the matter is, we're using only 10 percent of our brain's POTENTIAL.

The human brain is one of mankind's greatest, yet unsolved mysteries. From general brain health to psychological impacts of brain injury and trauma, scientists have long sought answers for decades... and they have yet to fully uncover the wonders of the human brain.

Maximizing Brain Control explores the hidden depths of the human brain. Through various brain exercise and techniques, you'll learn how to tap into the other 90% of your brain's potential that has thus far remained undiscovered.

Here's a sneak peek:

  • Meet Your Brain: You might have heard of what the brain can do. You might have seen the wonders created by those who have mastered the use of their brains. But do you really know your own brain and what it's really capable of?
  • The 4 Brain Rules: These are absolutely essential for you to know and remember if mental longevity is important to you. Break any of these rules and you're liable to forget who you are before you hit 50.
  • It's Elementary, My Dear: Sherlock Holmes may be a fictional character, but you too can attain his extraordinary mental prowess through intensive brain training. We'll show you how.
  • Absolute Mind Control: Uncover the secrets to achieving full and absolute control of your own mind with these 5 minute-a-day "brain booster" exercises that you can do practically anywhere, at any time.

62 pages, with a 4.6-star rating from 7 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



"Like" our Facebook page so you never miss a bargain e-book!

Free and Bargain Kindle books, delivered to your inbox:
Subscribe today to our daily e-mail!

(We save you time by curating our selections of bargain books. We filter out books with a less than 4-star rating, or have few reviews. We exclude books that are merely teasers, and generally exclude those that are less than 100 pages in length. Your time is valuable and we strive to find quality for you in your bargain e-books!)

No comments:

Post a Comment