Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Discover "Reflections" - a paranormal series from Dean Murray

Dean Murray's unique "Reflections" paranormal series is praised by its readers as "wonderful" and "exquisite." The first book in the series, "Broken," is free for your Kindle today!

Broken (Reflections), by Dean Murray

"Couldn't put it down! Broken and Torn tell the same story but from two different characters' points-of-view. As a result, after spending the entire weekend barely able to put Broken down, I almost immediately purchased Torn to find out whether my guesses were right and what I'd been missing. Of course it was no surprise to me that Torn was just as much of a page-turner. A fantastic technique to tell a great story! 

The details of Adriana's story were nicely balanced by the confusing lack of information about Alec and Brandon. It helped me as a reader experience the frustration in Adriana's situation. And I appreciated the similar effect as I read Torn. I thought the characterization was very well-done. Adriana was likable but realistic, and the descriptions of her introductions to the other characters were well-done. 

The narration drew me deeper into the story rather than making me wade through the surface. I can't wait to read Splintered!" -- Amazon reviewer

Adri Paige is too busy dealing with the emotional fallout from losing half of her family to deal with boys. At least she thought so until the two most intriguing guys in her new school take an interest in her.

Both boys are gorgeous and blessed with obscene amounts of money. They should have the emotional depth of note cards, but instead display undercurrents she doesn't fully understand. Rumors the pair destroys peoples' livelihoods seem ludicrous until she gets caught in the crossfire and her family almost loses their home. She's increasingly unsure either boy is really human, and their rivalry is rapidly turning deadly.

Broken is a complete novel in its own right, but also represents one-half of a double novel when paired with Torn. Regardless of which book you start with, the two are designed such that you can continue on to the other in order to get answers to questions not answered in the book you started with. The series continues with Splintered.

Get the first book in this series!

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India Mexico

More books in the Reflections series

Get on the mailing list

Don't miss updates in the Reflections series!

Subscribe to author newsletter

Meet the Author

Torn is also available for free to all readers who sign up for Dean's mailing list.

Dean Murray is a prolific author with 23 titles across multiple pen names and more than 300,000 copies of his work currently in circulation.

Dean started reading seriously in the second grade due to a competition and has spent most of the subsequent three decades lost in other people's worlds.

Things worsened, or improved depending on your point of view, when he first started experimenting with writing while finishing up his accounting degree. These days Dean has a wonderful wife and two lovely daughters to keep him rather more grounded, but the idea of bringing others along with him as he meets interesting new people in universes nobody else has ever seen tends to drag him back to his computer on a fairly regular basis.

Visit author website

No comments:

Post a Comment