Monday, November 11, 2013

The "Liv Bergen" mystery series!

Follow the trail of clues with amateur sleuth Liv Bergen in this series of delightful, intricate mysteries from Sandra Brannan.

All books in the series are on a limited-time sale for $0.99 for the next three days. Start with a download of Book 1 today!

In the Belly of Jonah: A Liv Bergen Mystery, by Sandra Brannan

"A perilous journey into the dark arts of a serial killer that will not only blow a hole in your heart, it will have you breathlessly turning pages all the way to the killer ending. And then leave you with but one question: 'what new depths of criminal depravity will Liv Bergen mine next?' A stone-cold killer of a book." -- Tony Broadbent, author of The Smoke

In the Belly of Jonah is a fast-paced mystery with a likable protagonist and an intricately woven narrative brimming with bizarre yet believable twists. The first in a series, the book expertly lays the groundwork for Liv Bergen, amateur sleuth, and her love interest, FBI Agent Streeter Pierce.

Liv becomes involved in the investigation of the murder of Jill Brannigan, a summer intern at the limestone mine Liv manages near Fort Collins, Colorado (a breathtaking setting that unwittingly becomes an accessory to crime). In doing so, she inadvertently puts her friends, her family, and herself at risk of being swallowed in the belly of a madman bloated with perverse appetites for women, surrealistic art, and renown.

Perhaps a bit too daring (and at times irreverent) for her own good, 'Boots,' as Liv's eight siblings call her, soon realizes she has a knack for outsmarting and tracking down the Venus de Milo murderer'and she enjoys it! As the gripping plot of In the Belly of Jonah unfolds, Liv Bergen takes her place alongside the best female crime-solvers as a woman with smarts, self-confidence, and intuitive savvy.

Get the first book in this series!

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India Mexico

More books in the Liv Bergen Mystery series

Video Trailer

Meet the Author

Like her protagonist, Sandra Brannan learned the family mining business firsthand, starting out in steel-toed boots and rising to a desk in an executive office. She lives with her husband, Joel, in the Black Hills of South Dakota and is proud of their four sons and three grandchildren. The fourth title in her Liv Bergen series is Noah's Rainy Day.

Visit author website

No comments:

Post a Comment