Saturday, August 3, 2013

"Kitty Bennet's Diary," by Anna Elliott

This highly-rated historical romance is inspired by Pride and Prejudice. It's the third book in Anna Elliott's topselling P&P series, and reads well as a standalone. Download and enjoy this strongly-written, spirited novel - for just 99 cents today.

Kitty Bennet's Diary (Pride and Prejudice Chronicles), by Anna Elliott

"This one sparkles! Lots of twists and turns kept me guessing. I laughed out loud quite a few times at Kitty's sharp wit and clever way of describing things. The author has a very refreshing view of the society in that time, with a lot of common sense and human sympathy but still with a light touch. I really hope she keeps going with the series!" -- Amazon reviewer

A story of hope and second chances in Regency London...

Kitty Bennet is finished with love and romance. She lost her one-time fiance in the Battle of Waterloo, and in the battle's aftermath saw more ugliness and suffering than she could bear. Staying with her Aunt and Uncle Gardiner in London for the winter, Kitty throws her energies into finding a husband for her hopelessly bookish sister Mary, and discovering whatever mysterious trouble is worrying her sister Jane. But then she meets Mr. Lancelot Dalton, a handsome clergyman with a shadowed past--and discovers that though she may be finished with love, love may not be at all finished with her.

Kitty Bennet's Diary is Volume 3 of the Pride and Prejudice Chronicles. It can be read alone, but refers to events from Volumes 1 and 2. Kitty Bennet's Diary is appropriate for all ages.

The Pride and Prejudice Chronicles:
  1. Georgiana Darcy's Diary
  2. Pemberley to Waterloo
  3. Kitty Bennet's Diary

Get this KB Spotlight book!

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India

Customer Reviews

Online Sample

Get this KB Spotlight book!

Meet the Author

Anna Elliott is an author of historical fiction and fantasy. Her first series, the Twilight of Avalon trilogy, is a retelling of the Trystan and Isolde legend. She wrote her second series, the Pride and Prejudice Chronicles, chiefly to satisfy her own curiosity about what might have happened to Elizabeth Bennet, Mr. Darcy, and all the other wonderful cast of characters after the official end of Jane Austen's classic work. She enjoys stories about strong women, and loves exploring the multitude of ways women can find their unique strengths. Anna lives in the Washington, DC, area with her husband and two young daughters. Find her on the web at

More from this Author

No comments:

Post a Comment