Thursday, September 26, 2013

"Pecan Pie and Deadly Lies," by Nancy Naigle

Pecan Pie and Deadly Lies (An Adams Grove Novel), by Nancy Naigle

"Adams Grove is a small town filled with people who love and care about each other. It's a town that takes care of each other. For a warmhearted read, pick up ALL of Nancy Naigle's books. She keeps you warm and smiling. Pick up a copy! You'll enjoy it". -- Amazon reviewer

Welcome to Adams Grove…where the pies are delicious but the lies are to die for. 

America’s beloved country superstar Cody Tuggle never expected to be one of America’s most wanted. At least that’s how he feels since he’s been accused of murdering his scheming agent. Desperate to prove he’s innocent, he turns to his only alibi, award-winning photographer Kasey Phillips, who recently toured with him and his band.

After an exciting life on the road, Kasey has settled down in small-town Adams Grove with her five-year-old son. Unexpectedly reunited with Cody, she finds herself open to love again. But just when she’s ready to fall, everything she ever believed about him is called in to question.

Cody has waited a long time for genuine love, and he can’t let this chance with Kasey slip away. But as the evidence stacks up, the accusations against him put a damper on the sparks flying between them. Can he convince Kasey he’s innocent, and will she clear his name in time' Or will their dreams of the future be the victim of a deadly lie?

Pecan Pie and Deadly Lies is a sweet, down-home story of love overcoming all obstacles—from the crossroads of small town and suspense.

Get this KB Spotlight book!

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India Mexico

Customer Reviews

Online Sample

Get this KB Spotlight book!

Meet the Author

USA TODAY Bestselling author, Nancy Naigle, writes love stories from the crossroad of small town and suspense in hopes that readers will find an escape from their hectic day-to-day in the make believe worlds she creates.

The award winning novel, SWEET TEA AND SECRETS, is the first in the Adams Grove series.

Other Adams Grove novels include OUT OF FOCUS, WEDDING CAKE AND BIG MISTAKES (You'll remember Carolanne and Connor from Sweet Tea and Secrets!) followed by Cody Tuggle's story in PECAN PIE AND DEADLY LIES on September 24, 2013. In 2014, stay tuned for MINT JULEPS AND JUSTICE.

Coming this November THE GRANNY SERIES co-written by Nancy with Kelsey Browning. Honey, these are not your momma's grannies. These gals are more like Dirty Harry, only over 50, female and southern. Buckle up. The first book, IN FOR A PENNY, will launch on November 5th.

If you're tastes run toward young adult or mystery, you might also enjoy INKBLOT co-written by Nancy Naigle and Phyllis Johnson under the pen name - Johnson Naigle. Hugs and happy reading~

Stay up to date with future releases by joining Nancy's free newsletter, available on her website. For more information visit, and friend Nancy on facebook and twitter (@nancynaigle)

More from this Author

No comments:

Post a Comment