Wednesday, February 27, 2013

"Paying the Piper," by Simon Wood

This novel is one of the top thrillers in the Kindle Store. Over 50 five-star reviews and just $2.99 today!

"Wood, in his sophomore effort (following Accidents Waiting to Happen), keeps the pages flying even as his plot gets more and more complex, accelerating nicely toward an elegant climax." -- Publisher's Weekly

Paying The Piper, by Simon Wood

For years, the serial kidnapper known as the Piper got rich by abducting children from San Francisco’s wealthiest families.
When crime reporter Scott Fleetwood gets a call from a man identifying himself as the Piper and offers an exclusive interview, Fleetwood jumps at the chance. But the caller turns out to be a fake, and the rash decision costs the life of the real Piper’s latest victim.

For eight long years, Fleetwood has lived with unbearable guilt—and the enduring disdain of the entire Bay area. Now he hears from the real Piper—and it’s not for an interview. The kidnapper has the reporter’s son. But he doesn’t want money…he wants blood. And he’s going to use Fleetwood to get it.

In the tradition of Harlan Coben and Gregg Hurwitz, Simon Wood weaves a plot thick with suspense and heavy with action. Paying the Piper grabs hold from page one and doesn’t let go until new debts are paid and old scores settled.


Get this KB Spotlight book!



Customer Reviews



Online Sample


Get this KB Spotlight book!


Meet the Author

Simon Wood is a California transplant from England. He's a former competitive racecar driver, a licensed pilot and an occasional PI.

He shares his world with his American wife, Julie. Their lives are dominated by a longhaired dachshund and four cats.

He's the Anthony Award winning author of Working Stiffs, Accidents Waiting to Happen, Paying the Piper, Terminated, Asking For Trouble and We All Fall Down. His latest thrillers are The Fall Guy and Did Not Finish. He also write horror under the pen name of Simon Janus.

Curious people can learn more at http://www.simonwood.net.


More from this Author




No comments:

Post a Comment