Monday, March 31, 2014

"Butterfly," by Sibel Hodge / Elle Harper

Don't miss this "beautiful and heartbreaking" novel, available today for 99 cents!

Butterfly, by Sibel Hodge writing as Elle Harper
Price: $0.99
258 pages, with a 4.5-star rating from 23 reviews

"This was a beautiful story of two broken people who help each other through the pain and healing to find love and a life together!" ~ Sweet Spot Book Blog

"BUTTERFLY by Elle Harper is a lovely, uplifting tale that combines a love story with a more meaningful message about dealing with trauma and learning to trust again." ~ The Romance Reviews

From an International Bestselling and Award Winning Author, Butterfly is an emotionally charged and inspirational journey of two damaged people's struggle to find inner strength, trust, and hope. A must read for fans of Tamara Webber, Colleen Hoover, and Lisa Kleypas...


***WARNING: This novel is a contemporary romance containing mature themes***


Grace Elliot is falling apart. Overwhelming tragedy has turned her world into a dark and lonely place. Facing the pain and the ghosts is impossible. Hiding her secret behind a mask of confidence and faking her life is the only thing she knows how to do. She's alive...but not living.


Counsellor Ben Hardy is certain he can help Grace heal. Maybe it's a way to rid himself of the demons haunting him from that one horrific night when his life shattered.


When they meet, everything changes, and their pasts offer them a remedy to save each other...until Ben's traumatic history threatens to destroy the trust they've built.


Will the truth tear them apart' Or will it force them to understand the healing power of forgiveness and love?


What Readers Are Saying About Butterfly:

"This was a beautiful story of two broken people who help each other through the pain and healing to find love and a life together!" ~ Sweet Spot Book Blog

"BUTTERFLY by Elle Harper is a lovely, uplifting tale that combines a love story with a more meaningful message about dealing with trauma and learning to trust again." ~ The Romance Reviews

"I am continually amazed at the emotional terrain over which author Sibel Hodge can carry her readers. Writing as Elle Harper, she takes us on yet another walk on the dark side. This tale though involving pain, anguish, and terror is actually a story of hope." ~ Barbara Silkstone, Bestselling Author

"I couldn't recommend this book enough. It's raw, it's honest, it's brutal, it's real ... handled beautifully, with many messages to share because in the end it's about surviving any way you can. Also, one of the very best duel-POV's I've ever read." ~ Bibliophilia

"Beautiful. Simply beautifully written, heartfelt and engaging. A must read. 5 outstanding stars." ~ Lisa Lim, Author of Confessions of a Call Center Girl

"This book was just beautiful. From the first chapter I couldn't stop reading. I really hope that a ton of people read this and love this book as much as I did." ~ Tattered Book Blog

"This book touches a very sensitive subject. It is a very emotional and beautiful read. "Butterfly" will make you feel and truly understand the seriousness of rape and its effect on victims. I would highly recommend to read this book! It is truly an amazing story." ~ Pages of Books Blog

"Well written, modern, topical, and realistic, I could feel their tension, confusion, and indecision; as well as their hope and relief as the slow process of understanding, self acceptance, and little by little - as those all important things know as forgiveness and healing - occurred." ~ Rockin' & Reviewing

"Butterfly wasn't a two-dimensional read, it was a 3-dimensional emotional roller coaster that took me on a journey of pain, regret, and hope.The journey that the author presents in this book is a heartbreaking one that shows the realities of the world, but also the hope that can shine through the darkest parts of life." ~ Works of Fiction

"I think I was a bit in love with this book from the first page. The book opens with a rather visceral flashback and as scary as it is, it gripes you and drags you right into the story. It lived up to every single one of my expectations but it was just...so good." ~ Works of Fiction

"Butterfly" was a heartbreaking, powerful and thought provoking read about two people battling to survive... and I loved it." ~ The Hopeless Romantic


"Elle Harper, did a great job writing this book. She brought a topic to life that is not talked about much. I definitely recommend this book!!!!!!!!" ~ Reader Girls Blog

Get this KB Spotlight book!

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India Mexico



Customer Reviews



Online Sample


Get this KB Spotlight book!


Meet the Author

Sibel Hodge is the Amazon Top 100 Bestselling Author of Fourteen Days Later and Money, Lies, and Murder (Amber Fox Mystery). She has 8 cats and 1 husband. In her spare time, she's Wonder Woman! When she's not out saving the world from dastardly demons she writes an eclectic mix of romantic comedies, mysteries, thrillers, children's books, and non fiction.

Her other books include My Perfect Wedding, The Baby Trap, Fashion, Lies, and Murder (Amber Fox Mystery), Voodoo, Lies, and Murder (Amber Fox Mystery), Chocolate, Lies, and Murder (Amber Fox Mystery), The See-Through Leopard, How to Dump Your Boyfriend in the Men's Room (and other short stories), It's a Catastrophe, Healing Meditations for Surviving Grief and Loss, A Gluten Free Taste of Turkey, and A Gluten Free Soup Opera.

Her work has been shortlisted for the Harry Bowling Prize 2008, Highly Commended by the Yeovil Literary Prize 2009, Runner Up in the Chapter One Promotions Novel Comp 2009, nominated Best Novel with Romantic Elements in 2010 by The Romance Reviews, Runner Up in the Best Indie Books of 2012 by Indie Book Bargains, and Winner of Best Children's Book by eFestival of Words 2013. Her novella Trafficked: The Diary of a Sex Slave has been listed as one of the Top 40 Books About Human Rights by Accredited Online Colleges.

More from this Author


No comments:

Post a Comment