Monday, February 17, 2014

"Thursday at Noon: a Mideast Political Thriller," by William F. Brown


Thursday at Noon: a Mideast Political Thriller, by William F. Brown
Price: $2.99
278 pages, with a 4.4.-star rating from 80 reviews

The New Yorker calls it "a thriller in the purest cliffhanger vein. The technique is flawless. It could only have been learned in a thousand Saturday afternoon movie matinees."

Publisher's Weekly adds: "Writing in the vein of Forsythe and Follett, Brown has produced a fast paced thriller."

Others have compared his writing to Clancy, Ludlum, Deaver, and Alistair MacLean.

5-Stars! "Bond Meets Indy Jones! The settings were real and the characters believable -- esp. the cynically incompetent officials above Thompson. I was left wondering, actually, if this was based on some actual incident or similar situation. I'd buy more books by this author." Ralph Glaser, Amazon Reviewer

Cairo, 1962. Richard Thomson was already having a very bad day when someone left a corpse lying on the rear steps of his hotel. Its head had been lopped off like a ripe melon and had been posed so it could look back down at its own body. A message? In this international mystery thriller, there is no doubt about it. Thomson is a burned-out CIA Agent and the body belongs to Mahmoud Yussuf, a fat petty thief and some-time spy who is selling photographs of a long-abandoned RAF base in the Egyptian desert. What the photos have to do with a dead Israeli Mossad agent, Nazi rocket scientists, the fanatical Moslem Brotherhood, and two missing Egyptian tank regiments could start the next Arab-Israeli War or stop it. Alone and on the run, no one believes Thomson's story -- not the CIA, the US Ambassador, and most assuredly not Captain Hassan Saleh, Chief of the Homicide Bureau of the Cairo Police, who wants to hang Thomson for murder. Like Night of the Generals, this is a murder mystery wrapped inside a CIA spy thriller and historic fiction. The slums of Cairo are a tinder box of discontent and the first faint whiffs of a military coup against the shaky, new government of Abdel Gamal Nasser are in the air. Tick Toc, Tick Toc! In this CIA action adventure and suspense thriller, if he doesn't solve the mystery, something is about to blow up in Thomson's face at Noon on Thursday.

If you like good fiction books, put this new fast-moving, action adventure mystery thriller in your Cart. It is from the author of The Undertaker, Amongst My Enemies, Winner Lose All, and his newest, Aim True, My Brothers. Enjoy!

Get this KB Spotlight book!

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India Mexico



Customer Reviews



Online Sample


Get this KB Spotlight book!



More from this Author


No comments:

Post a Comment