Monday, November 10, 2014

Free and bargain Kindle books! (Monday Nov 10)

Free today!

All I Want for Christmas is You, a Holiday Romance (Fate with a Helping Hand Book 1), by Lisa Mondello. (Still free?)

Free today, and sporting almost 300 five-star reviews!

"Christmas is the time of magic, touching hearts and bringing them together. Perhaps a dead battery can be a blessing if two hearts can be led to find one another. And author Lisa Mondello certainly knows how to bring magic together with love. With warm characters, a enduring child, and house full of wonderful secondary characters, ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS comes highly recommended." -- Amazon reviewer

From New York Times and USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR Lisa Mondello

Contemporary Holiday Romance - ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS YOU
BOOK 1 in Fate with a Helping Hand Series

Sometimes fate needs a little hand…

Santa Claus is going to have a rough season... Lauren Alexander is raising her daughter alone. Abandoned by her family for her decision to keep her daughter Kristen, she has done a pretty good job for the last six years. Or she thought she had. That's why she is crushed when little Kristen gives up her wish for a toy or goodie and instead asks Santa for a present for her mother. She wants Santa to bring a Daddy. Delivering Daddies isn't Santa's bag.

But this Santa has a plan...

Kyle Preston knows what it is like to be abandoned too. Luckily he found the support of loving adoptive parents and has turned himself into one of the most successful Real Estate developers in town.

Building a house is easy. Building someone's trust is a whole other story. But with a little helping hand, a little Christmas magic can make all the difference in the world.


Fate with a Helping Hand Series includes:

Book 1 ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS YOU
Book 2 THE MARRIAGE CONTRACT
Book 3 THE KNIGHT AND MAGGIE'S BABY

Fans of Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr and Sherryl Woods may love this series too! Check it out.

200 pages, with a 4.2-star rating from 600 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



Children's Book : Leo SuperHero - A Sunday Morning Adventure (Ages 4-9), by TheBrothers. (Still 0.99?)

"Little Leo is a superhero. Well, that is, in his mind's eye. His Mom made him a superhero outfit. When Leo wears his outfit, he gets into the superhero mood. This is a sweet short story about a kid in the mood of good deeds. He is being awaken on a Sunday morning by his cat and embarks on a journey to return a wandering mouse to his family outside. He is done with his task and gets back to bed before anyone else wakes up. I liked the colorful, cheerful illustrations and the educational ideas and moral values behind the story." -- Amazon reviewer

A great adventure children's ebook : Leo’s Sunday Adventure begins early one Sunday morning when everybody is asleep. His cat, Milkshake, wakes him up and leads him to the kitchen where he finds something special. This is the beginning of Leo and Milkshake’s short adventure in the house and the back yard. This is a wonderful story for children.

The story teaches children the importance of patience and love of others (they will meet a cat that does not always chase mice) and they will learn how Leo improvises, creatively using objects that he has learned about.

25 pages, with a 4.5-star rating from 53 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



All She Ever Wanted, by Barbara Freethy. (Still 0.99?)

"I am hooked! I couldn't put All She Ever Wanted down! In this mystery romance novel, Barbara Freethy keeps you in suspense until the very end. Ten years after the fact, three sorority sisters find themselves involved in figuring out how and why their sorority sister, Emily, fell to her death. Was it an accident or a murder? Did one of the sorority sisters commit murder? It is a story of twists and turns that will keep you turning the pages! The romantic aspects are handled very well and never get syrupy. Romance, suspense, believable characters, and enough plot twists to keep you guessing make for an interesting and entertaining story." -- Amazon reviewer

From #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy comes a romantic and suspenseful story of three best friends and a terrible, life-changing secret.

Emily was their closest friend, or so they thought -- until years later, when her secrets send them on a perilous search for the truth about who she really was ... and why she died ...

Ten years ago, during a party gone out of control, beautiful, vibrant Emily plummeted to her death, leaving her three best friends and sorority sisters -- Natalie, Laura and Madison -- devastated. None of them has ever forgotten that night, or the role each may have played in Emily's death, the guilt that has pursued them, and the loss they still suffer.

Now an unknown writer has rocketed onto bestseller lists with a novel that eerily mirrors their own story. Who is he? How does he know the intimate details of their lives? And why is he accusing one of them of murder? As they begin to unravel the startling truth about their friend, each will rediscover a love she lost long ago and uncover secrets that will forever change her life...

416 pages, with a 4.4-star rating from 260 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



Free today!

If The Shoe Fits (Once Upon A Romance Series Book 1), by Laurie LeClair. (Still free?)

"Ms LeClair totally delivers on this novel. Charlie and Dolly (house helper) are totally firecrackers and I just love how Alex indulges Charlie and how he supports her along the way. Really, it put a big smile on my face. It's charming just like the main story line. I truly enjoy this book." -- Amazon reviewer

What happens when a modern day Cinderella's dreams don't involve getting married?

Romance? Love? In this Once Upon A Romance Series Book 1 romantic comedy, Charlotte (Charlie) King doesn't have time for either one. All she wants is her late father's dream to come true by making his beloved King's Department Store thrive again. However, her stepmother has other ideas. Charlie agrees to help her stepmother find grooms for her sheltered stepsisters. In exchange, the stepmother will release her stronghold on the store's budget. After all, one good deed deserves another, right? But, Charlie has no idea what her heart's in for when...

Alexander (Alex) Royale, dubbed by society newspapers as Prince Charming, arrives for dinner to meet the all-female King family. His ailing grandparents yearn for his marriage and then the baby carriage. Well, that and running the family company. Having unsuccessfully searched for months, Alex doesn't hold out any hope in finding his future bride among the King sisters. However, all his expectations, including his idea of a business-like marriage of convenience, vanish the moment Charlie crashes into him.

When Alex sets out out to win over Charlotte, he has no idea he has to bargain with the stepmother, secretly buy the store, court Charlotte after the wedding, and, oh yeah, be featured in Charlie's new fairy tale ad campaign, The Charmings, based on them. Can a guy ever get a break?

The couple never factored in falling in love with each other. Now, faced with losing all their families ever wanted, Charlie and Alex must choose: Do they live their families' dreams or do they finally live their own?

This is the first book in the contemporary romantic comedy trilogy Once Upon a Romance.

244 pages, with a 4.1-star rating from 257 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



"Like" our Facebook page so you never miss a bargain e-book!

Free and Bargain Kindle books, delivered to your inbox:
Subscribe today to our daily e-mail!

(We save you time by curating our selections of bargain books. We filter out books with a less than 4-star rating, or have few reviews. We exclude books that are merely teasers, and generally exclude those that are less than 100 pages in length. Your time is valuable and we strive to find quality for you in your bargain e-books!)

No comments:

Post a Comment