Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Free and bargain Kindle books! (Wednesday Nov 19)

Free today!

Ohana: One Woman's Battle With Love, Death, & Destiny, by Theia Mey. (Still free?)

"Her life is a story of tragedy, yet Mey comes out triumphant over all of her difficulties. Her story educates those who have fallen into their own personal despair that life does not have to be chaotic and gloomy despite the circumstances that surround one being. Rather, Mey teaches us of a woman's inner strength and will to survive when all odds are against her. Truly a motivational book, I would highly recommend "Ohana" to any woman who feels as though their life is caving in on them and have lost all hope. This book will definitely "shine a light at the end of the tunnel."" -- Amazon reviewer

Theia Mey was always the rebel in her close-knit Spanish family. She left her home village on the outskirts of Madrid, traveling to London to learn English, and eventually moved to the United States. In Florida she discovered a lush world whose beauty hid painful relationships with two men: the first led her into alcoholism and addiction, and the second pathologically abused her and her three children for many years. 

In the midst of her struggles, Mey was diagnosed with breast cancer, underwent multiple surgeries as she fought for her life, and worked constantly to keep her children together in their “ohana,” the family she had constructed for them.
 

Her story is a heartbreaking one of failure and strength through faith, of the cruelty of intimacy and the kindness of friends – in other words, a narrative of real life. Readers will see parts of themselves in Mey during her dark days, but also hopes for a better way of living in her triumphs and gained wisdom.

224 pages, with a 5.0-star rating from 3 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



Sentinel Resurrection (Book Two): An Occult Military Thriller in Patagonia (The Sentinel Files 2), by Tom Langlas. (Still 0.99?)

Save $2 today with this Kindle Countdown Deal!

"Another fascinating, fast-paced novel, taking a piece of history and asking 'what if?' Powerful, gruesome and memorable...Dementrio is a cruel villain." -- Heidi M. Thomas, award winning author of the "Dreams" trilogy

"A home run! Thrill hounds will love it." -- Tiff Patrice, M.D., Associate Professor of Medicine

ADVENTURE THRILLER BESTSELLER!

The Cadwalader family fights to stop Armageddon as Hitler's occult beast ravages present-day Patagonia. When the creature attempts to found a Fourth Reich in the borderlands between Chile and Argentina, the Cadwaladers battle the supernatural soldier and its new Nazi master. Faced with the unholy spawn of the Third Reich, family members must decide whether to make the ultimate sacrifice.

Fans of James Rollins, Brad Thor and Stephen King will enjoy this novel!
133 pages, with a 4.7-star rating from 11 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



Cassie Scot: ParaNormal Detective, by Christine Amsden. (Still 0.99?)

"In this entertaining series opener, Amsden (The Immortality Virus) introduces readers to the eponymous Cassie, a decidedly mundane member of a magical family. ...Readers will enjoy Cassie's fish-out-of-water struggles as she fights magical threats with little more than experience and bravado." -- Publishers Weekly

Cassie Scot is the ungifted daughter of powerful sorcerers, born between worlds but belonging to neither. At 21, all she wants is to find a place for herself, but earning a living as a private investigator in the shadow of her family’s reputation isn’t easy. When she is pulled into a paranormal investigation, and tempted by a powerful and handsome sorcerer, she will have to decide where she truly belongs.

“When sorcerers call the shots, what’s a girl without powers to do? Get ready for a ripper of a murder mystery full of romance and intrigue, where magic potions bubble, passions spark and vampires are definitely not your friend. Cassie Scot: ParaNormal Detective grabs you by the heart and won’t let go until the very last page. Well-written, immersive and unputdownable. This is urban fantasy at its best. More please!" ~ Kim Falconer, bestselling author of The Spell of Rosette

260 pages, with a 4.5-star rating from 106 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



Legal Thriller: A Patriot's Act (Brent Marks Legal Thrillers Book 2), by Kenneth Eade. (Still 3.99?)

"Eade, a lawyer by profession, weaves legal dialogue, corruption and international action to create a pacey read with echoes of Grisham, Baldacci and Clancy nipping at his writing heels. Law issues as well as forensics and police procedures are clearly explained with such authority as to add gritty realism in and out of the courthouse, but it's within the court drama that Eade really packs some punch. With some success with the first book of the series, Predatory Kill, this second saga looks sure to satisfy his growing base of readers." -- SPR Review

Warning: This book is as close to real as you can get in a fictional novel. It contains true to life action, and describes some of the torture that is performed on detainees in military custody. If you are offended by realistic lanuage or the way that people can really treat each other in life, you will not like this book! If that is the case, don't buy it! On the other hand, if you want a real adventure, in and out of the courtroom, this book is for you! 

Brent Marks, from the #1 best selling financial thriller, "Predatory Kill," is called upon to seek justice for an innocent client held prisoner in Guantanamo Bay

When a naturalized American citizen turns up missing in Iraq, Brent Marks fights the Goliath U.S. Government's Patriot Act with its own Constitution. Santa Barbara accountant Ahmed Khury responds to the plea of his brother, Sabeen, a suspected money launderer in Iraq. Before Ahmed realizes what has happened to him, he is in Guantanamo Bay Detention Camp, being subjected to torture to extract information that he doesn't have. The courtroom drama mounts as the drama outside the courtroom explodes, and when murder, corruption and cover-up enters the picture, nobody, including Brent, is safe. This novel will challenge everything you think about patriotism, the war on terror, civil liberties and freedom.

397 pages, with a 4.1-star rating from 18 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



"Like" our Facebook page so you never miss a bargain e-book!

Free and Bargain Kindle books, delivered to your inbox:
Subscribe today to our daily e-mail!

(We save you time by curating our selections of bargain books. We filter out books with a less than 4-star rating, or have few reviews. We exclude books that are merely teasers, and generally exclude those that are less than 100 pages in length. Your time is valuable and we strive to find quality for you in your bargain e-books!)

No comments:

Post a Comment