Thursday, February 26, 2015

The "Cadets" series, by Edward Miller

From the co-author of The Kronos Interference, "Cadets" is a heart-pounding space adventure series that follows hotshot earth-defender Ryan Thompson and intrepid Amanda Williamson as they fend off alien threats to the planet Earth. Don't miss this blend of "Star Trek and Indiana Jones." Read on!

Cadets, by Edward Miller

"With clever ideas and agile prose, Miller builds a world reminiscent of Star Trek: Ryan is a rebellious young Captain Kirk who knows that "sometimes going by the book [isn't] the best course to take." Amid the pop-culture references to Star Wars and comic books, Miller's believable, motivated characters shine, as Ryan's brashness conflicts with Amanda's search for peaceful solutions. A tightly written, fast-paced prose supernova." -- Kirkus Reviews

On a remote training planet, hotshot Earth Defense Fleet Cadet Ryan Thompson and his peace loving ex-girlfriend Amanda Williamson can't agree on anything. But when news comes of an alien invasion of Earth--the first in human history--they are thrown together on a deadly, unauthorized mission to face an unknown enemy. What they find is beyond their wildest expectations. A discovery that changes everything they thought they knew...about their hostile adversaries--and mankind.

With a trail of riddles and mysteries, epic space battles and journeys to the far corners of Earth, this "Star Trek meets Indiana Jones" Sci-Fi Adventure from Author Edward Miller should appeal to fans of Sci-Fi Space Operas and Young Adult Science Fiction. Edward Miller's debut novel with co-author J.B. Manas, The Kronos Interference, was named to Kirkus reviews best of 2012 and received a Starred Review from Kirkus, which called it "Impressively original" and a "Tour De Force."

Get the first book in this series!

Worldwide links:


More books in the Cadets series


Meet the Author

Edward Miller is the author of the YA space adventure, Cadets, and co-author of The Kronos Interference, which was named to Kirkus Reviews Best of 2012. As chief editor for a sci-fi simulation website for over fifteen years, he has crafted hundreds of stories designed to take readers to new places and immerse them in mind-bending situations.

I am happy to say that the sequel to Cadets, Cadets 2, The Ship Of The Gods is now available in paperback and on Kindle. I will be starting on Book 3 of the series shortly.

In a former life as a musician, Edward toured the United States with such acts as Foghat, The Allman Brothers Band, Edgar Winter, 38 Special, and others. Edward resides in Willow Grove, Pennsylvania with his wife and family, along with their dog, Holly.

No comments:

Post a Comment