Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Free and bargain Kindle books! (Wednesday Jun 11)

Free today!

Wanted: A Leopold Blake Thriller (A Private Investigator Series of Crime and Suspense Thrillers Book 1), by Nick Stephenson. (Still free?)

"Buckle up... With precise blows, Nick Stephenson creates fight scenes that had me clenching my jaw with tension. The twists and turns kept me guessing - the pace of the story cracked along toward an exciting finish." -- Craig McGray, author of The Somnibus, Madeline, and This Little Piggy.

Nowhere to hide...

What should have been a relaxing vacation in Paris turns into another unwinnable situation for expert criminology consultant Leopold Blake. Caught in the cross hairs of a ruthless assassin and on the run from the police for a murder he didn't commit, Blake and his team must fight to clear his name before it's too late.

As enemies close in from all sides, Blake is about to learn who he can trust - and who is determined to destroy him - as The City of Light becomes a new hunting ground. Wanted is another exhilarating instalment in the Leopold Blake series of thrillers, which can be read and enjoyed in any order.


274 pages, with a 4.3-star rating from 122 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



The Strontian Factor: A Delusion of God's Will., by Mason N. Forbes. (Still 2.99?)

"Brilliant. The Strontian Factor is a maze of deception and double dealing about a world where everything is written in zeroes and ones and nothing can be trusted. Another brilliant thriller, about deceit, and dishonor. Very entertaining!" -- Amazon reviewer

Amazon #1 Bestseller International Mystery & Crime
Amazon #4 Bestseller Thrillers / Crime
Amazon Top 500 Bestseller

From International Bestselling and highly acclaimed author Mason N. Forbes, The Strontian Factor is a chilling, edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller A must read for fans of Robert Ludlum, Frederick Forsyth and John Grisham

The evidence is scant, the connection unknown and the reason a mystery. Jamie Strachan, a top-class defence analyst, is faced with a seemingly impossible task: he must link the death of his brother-in-law to an ex-Fallschirmjäger and a devout pharmaceutical magnate.

With the help of a high-ranking police officer and the tacit support of the Secretary to the British Cabinet, Jamie exposes a scheme of immense magnitude, the consequences of which would lead to a conflagration between the West, and the Islamic and the Developing worlds.

Mason Forbes takes the reader on a breathtaking, high-speed quest from the Highlands of Scotland to the Pacific Northwest and back to Europe in an attempt to prevent a crime against humanity.

315 pages, with a 4.8-star rating from 18 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



Free today!

Land of Shadows (The Legend of the Gate Keeper Book 1), by Jeff Gunzel. (Still free?)

"Fast-paced, unique fantasy. I'm a fantasy book reader and as such have an understanding of the basic elements that go into a good fantasy story: hero, plot, hero's friends, villain, magic, beasts, different races. This story has them all! And a unique storyline so far, with a twist of mystery thrown in and a full taste of adventure. I eagerly await the next installment." -- Amazon reviewer

(Book #1 The Legend of the Gate Keeper)

In a land teeming with corruption and immorality, where values are lost and your only hope for survival means ignoring your conscience and becoming as brutal as the rest, the innocent and the softhearted always end up last.

Eric Aethello thought he had his life figured out. The son of a blacksmith, he was born in the town of Bryer and spent all his life there, being trained to follow the footsteps of his father. One day his whole life is thrown into chaos when flying creatures attack his town. He’s uprooted from his familiar surroundings and forced to embark on a journey for answers after finding out his whole life has been a series of lies. Accompanied by the only true friend he has and by a beautiful girl with a mysterious, complicated past who saves his life, Eric heads to the kingdom of Taron, where he will start the journey that leads him to the fulfillment of his destiny.

A wonderful, intricately woven tale of heroes and villains, Land of Shadows is the first book in the Legend of the Gate Keeper Series, which follows a band of mismatched companions in a fantastical quest through long-forgotten lands.

This book is intended for mature audiences.

205 pages, with a 3.8-star rating from 304 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



Jason and the Magic Skipping Stone, by Jennifer Green. (Still 4.99?)

"This is such a creative children's story. The illustration is very well done and the book is easy to follow. It provides interactive features where the children can connect and learn from the book while still having it be fun. Love the hidden stone on every page!" -- Amazon reviewer

Jason and the Magic Skipping Stone is a childrens' fantasy adventure book series. Each book takes children on a different adventure to explore and learn about people and the natural world. It also highlights the importance of family and how members provide caring, support and guidance to one another. Jason, the main character, uses a magic skipping stone he finds on Black Snake Lake to assist him on his journeys. Each book is full of excitement as he ventures into a new discovery in settings both fantasy and real. The books teach children about the natural world and about people and relationships. Each book also focuses on the role of families and important lessons we learn from one another. Children 5 to 9 years old will love this series. Jason loves to explore, and he creates an imaginary yet exciting and sometimes challenging course of events that keep children and parents wanting to read more. This first book is the exciting beginning how Jason finds the magic skipping stone to help him during the journey. The stone creates a tree fort in the middle of Black Snake Lake enabling Jason to take a journey into the life of eagles and participate in a Mexican fiesta. It also reveals the loving connection Jason has with his family. You and your children or grandchildren will thoroughly enjoy this series. It provides a picture book as well as a beginning reader vocabulary. Some words have been chosen to challenge beginning readers to define words they do not know. These books are intended to provide a joy filled, quality time event for both children and parents or grandparents.

53 pages, with a 5.0-star rating from 3 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico



"Like" our Facebook page so you never miss a bargain e-book!

Free and Bargain Kindle books, delivered to your inbox:
Subscribe today to our daily e-mail!

(We save you time by curating our selections of bargain books. We filter out books with a less than 4-star rating, or have few reviews. We exclude books that are merely teasers, and generally exclude those that are less than 100 pages in length. Your time is valuable and we strive to find quality for you in your bargain e-books!)

No comments:

Post a Comment