Friday, May 2, 2014

"Age of Faith" series by Tamara Leigh

Looking for a new historical fiction series to get lost in? Discover Tamara Leigh's highly-praised Age of Faith series -- with book one reduced today to 99 cents!

The Unveiling: Book One (Age of Faith), by Tamara Leigh

"Medieval fiction at its best! The book picked me up and swept me away to 12th century England and I didn't want to leave. I'm excited that it's a series. Spiritually, Annyn feels that God does not answer prayers and rejects Him. But God slowly woos Annyn back and its well worth the wait. Wulfrith already has an established relationship with God that is so deep it affects everyone around him and usually has a way of making them better. Highly recommended." -- Amazon reviewer

12th century England: Two men vie for the throne: King Stephen the usurper and young Duke Henry the rightful heir. Amid civil and private wars, alliances are forged, loyalties are betrayed, families are divided, and marriages are made.

For four years, Lady Annyn Bretanne has trained at arms with one end in mind... to avenge her brother's murder as God has not deemed it worthy to do. Disguised as a squire, she sets off to exact revenge on a man known only by his surname, Wulfrith. But when she holds his fate in her hands, her will wavers and her heart whispers that her enemy may not be an enemy after all.

Baron Wulfrith, renowned trainer of knights, allows no women within his walls for the distraction they breed. What he never expects is that the impetuous young man sent to train under him is a woman who seeks his death... nor that her unveiling will test his faith and distract the warrior from his purpose.

Get the first book in this series!

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India Mexico

More books in the Age of Faith series

Get on the mailing list

Don't miss updates in the Age of Faith Series!

Subscribe to author newsletter

Meet the Author

Tamara Leigh holds a Masters Degree in Speech and Language Pathology. In 1993, she signed a 4-book contract with Bantam Books. Her first medieval romance, Warrior Bride, was released in 1994, followed by Virgin Bride, Pagan Bride, and Saxon Bride. Tamara continued to write for the general market, publishing three more novels with HarperCollins and Dorchester and earning awards and spots on national bestseller lists.

In 2006, Tamara’s first inspirational contemporary romance, Stealing Adda, was released. In 2008, Perfecting Kate was optioned for a movie and Splitting Harriet won an ACFW “Book of the Year” award. Both books were released as audiobooks. In 2009, Faking Grace was nominated for ACFW “Book of the Year” and RITA awards. In 2010, Leaving Carolina was featured in Target stores’ “Emerging Authors: New, Notable, Red-Hot Reads” section. In 2011, Tamara wrapped up her “Southern Discomfort” series with the release of Restless in Carolina.

When not in the middle of being a wife, mother, and cookbook fiend, Tamara continues to write. Recently, she returned to the historical romance genre with the release of Dreamspell, a medieval time travel romance. With her new Age of Faith series that includes The Unveiling, The Yielding, The Redeeming, and The Kindling, she once more invites readers to join her in the world of the middle ages. The Longing, the fifth book in the series, will be available Spring 2014. Lady At Arms, a "clean read" rewrite of her 1994 bestselling Warrior Bride, and now an Amazon bestseller, was given new life in January 2014. Exciting times!

Tamara lives near Nashville, Tennessee with her husband, sons, and a Doberman that bares its teeth not only to threaten the UPS man but to smile.

Visit author website

No comments:

Post a Comment