Monday, May 9, 2016

Free and bargain Kindle books! (Monday May 9)

Free today!

Love In the Cards (Whole Lotta Love), by Sahara Kelly. (Still free?)

"This was a fun story. Maggie and Deuce are fabulous characters. They are well developed and very relatable. As for the authors, I loved them! I have read work from both before but never a joint project. They are gold. The writing is well done, they are willing to laugh at themselves, and the characters are real. There are also moments when it feels like they are talking directly to the reader, making it a more personal experience." -- Amazon Reviewer

Poker is a game of skill, experience and luck. But love…? That's a game of chance.
Maggie French and Deuce Wiley are at the Last Resort Casino to win a huge pot in the Poker Tournament. They’re skilled, determined and focused on the main event. Until they meet each other, share a slow and sexy dance—and suddenly realize that there might be more than just money on the line…



73 pages, with a 4.8-star rating from 11 reviews.

                     



Hunt for the Enemy: A gripping international suspense thriller (The Enemy Series), by Rob Sinclair. (Still 0.99?)

"A well thought through, fast paced and complex plot, full of action, suspense and thrills, not to mention interesting twists. An excellent ending which I didn’t see coming. The writing is as descriptive and vivid as ever with well developed characters and a great story arc. " -- Amazon Reviewer


Praise for Rob Sinclair and Hunt for the Enemy:

“an excellent action thriller, perfect for fans of Jack Reacher and Ben Hope ... a great series” - Victoria Goldman (Off The Shelf Book Reviews)

“Logan is back and this time it is personal ... a spectacular finale to the trilogy” - Claire Knight (crimebookjunkie.co.uk)

“fast paced and gripping ... highly tense” - Sarah Hardy (By The Letter Book Reviews)

“The pace is relentless ... a brilliant story line” - Treebeard (Breakaway Reviewers)

“fast paced and complex plot, full of action, suspense and thrills ... a great story arc” - Cathy Ryan (Between The Lines Book Blog)

“fast paced and intriguing as ever ... one of those you just don’t want to put down” - Liz Barnsley (Liz Loves Books Blog)

Description:

They've erased his past. Wiped out his very existence. But Carl Logan isn't finished yet.

On the run in a harsh Russian winter, Logan - once an invaluable asset but now branded a traitor - has been framed for murder. His own firm, the secretive Joint Intelligence Agency, have labeled him a rogue operative after two decades of loyal service. The agency is hunting him down... and they're not the only ones.

But there's much more at stake than just Logan's life. One by one, agents and informants from all sides, all allegiances, are dying. And Carl Logan is the only man who can put a stop to it, once and for all.



338 pages, with a 4.2-star rating from 85 reviews.

                     



Bring Me Back, by Micalea Smeltzer. (Still 0.99?)

"Micalea Smeltzer brings it EVERY SINGLE TIME. While this story is different than the ones I've come to know and love from her, this one is no exception. I loved this story. It such a brilliantly written story about girl who learns to live through such a tragic event. Blaire is such a fighter and you will be rooting for her every step of the way. I wouldn't be surprised if the paper crane project takes off in real life. Thank you Micalea for another great story filled with so much feels!!! " -- Amazon Reviewer

NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR
I could have put the typical blurb here.
Boy meets girl.
They fall in love.
Live happily ever after.
The end.
But this isn’t THAT story.



318 pages, with a 4.8-star rating from 60 reviews.

                     



The Phantom of the Earth (Books 1-5 Omnibus Edition), by Raeden Zen. (Still 0.99?)

"There is no doubt that this series is a must read for all the lovers of science fiction and I wouldn’t be surprised if I see it on the big screen someday. It is perfectly written, not just for the writing style and quality of words, but because it keeps just the right amount of suspense through all five books, which is pretty hard to do without boring the reader on the way. " -- Amazon Reviewer

Herbert's Dune meets Banks' The Player of Games in The Phantom of the Earth, a spellbinding science fiction epic set deep underground after the fall of civilization on Earth's surface.

Here are the five thought-provoking post-apocalyptic stories that lovers of science fiction can't stop talking about, gathered together in one volume for the first time. The futuristic theories, conspiracies, political maneuvering, and characters within these visionary tales will stay with you long after you finish.

In the Great Commonwealth of Beimeni, a subterranean civilization in North America, expansion long ago gave way to peace and prosperity in the face of the history's most devastating plague. Immortality is the reward for service and loyalty in Beimeni, a place where the physical blends with the metaphysical and power consolidates in the hands of those with a genetic edge. The fissures first spread slowly, then swiftly, until now the Great Commonwealth finds itself on the brink of economic devastation, challenged by forces from within that know its secrets and its crimes. At the center of the conflict lie the Selendias of Piscator, founders of the resistance with an uncanny connection to the zeropoint field, and the BarĂ£o Strike Team, three researchers tasked with finding a cure to the Reassortment Strain, the plague that nearly wiped humanity from the Earth. Traveling from the uninhabitable but pristine surface to the habitable but inhospitable underground, this is a story about dedication to dreams, battle for survival, discovery and connection, song and celebration, undoing past misdeeds, and sacrifice for the greater good.



1042 pages, with a 4.8-star rating from 97 reviews.

                     



"Like" our Facebook page so you never miss a bargain e-book!

Free and Bargain Kindle books, delivered to your inbox:
Subscribe today to our daily e-mail!

(We save you time by curating our selections of bargain books. We filter out books with a less than 4-star rating, or have few reviews. We exclude books that are merely teasers, and generally exclude those that are less than 100 pages in length. Your time is valuable and we strive to find quality for you in your bargain e-books!)

No comments:

Post a Comment