Friday, May 6, 2016

Book Discovery Day! (Friday, May 6)

It's Book Discovery Day! Twice a week we bring you a selection of books that are newly-published, or that have been overlooked.

Every great book was once a hidden gem. Browse through the books below and start your own discovery!

Book Discovery - newly-published and overlooked books!
Witchy Woman (Book 2, The Necromancer): Psychic Suspense, by Pamela M. Richter
WITCHY WOMAN (Book 2 of The Necromancer)

Omar is free, out of prison, on parole in Hawaii.
Michelle knows she's in danger, but never believed he would strike again so fast. This time Omar takes control of her and they disappear. It's up to Heather, Michelle's best friend, Rod, her true love, and Vincent Middleton, a professor of the occult, to find her. When they do,will they be able to fight Omar's strange psychic abilities, or will they, too,become his victims?
This story features Abigaile's long dead spirit, trapped within a gorgeous and enormous old haunted diamond..
Lucifer, the cat who has become Michelle's 'familiar,' is instrumental in the scary events which enfold.

This is a...
                     
Death At A Diner: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (A Murder In Milburn Book 1), by Nancy McGovern
LAUNCH SPECIAL: Both Books In This Series Are JUST 99 CENTS EACH For A Limited Time! Get Yours Now Before They Increase To Their Regular Price Of $2.99! Both Are Also FREE With Kindle Unlimited!

COMING SOON In Both Audiobook & Paperback Forms!


Nora Newberry has been working to make her dreams come true and finally, after 10 years, it's time! She’s moved back to her hometown of Milburn, Wyoming, and, together with her lifelong best friend, Raquel Madden, is opening the diner they've been planning since high school. Life couldn't be better...and it's time to celebrate!

Sadly, the celebration doesn't last long. Just three days before the diner is set to open its doors, Raquel ...
                     
Mysterious, Discovered, Accepted: A Young Adult Werewolf Romance (Nightfall Book 3), by Violet Samuels
Fans who love this action-packed werewolf series are comparing this book to New York Times Bestselling Author Patricia Briggs' Alpha and Omega series and the Mercy Thompson series.

“You know I would never do anything to intentionally hurt you. I would do anything and everything in my power to not hurt you against my own free will.”

Lionel is a lone wolf, a mysterious werewolf with a dark history that he keeps hidden. Without a pack to call home, Lionel is the epitome of the one thing werewolves hate the most: a rogue. No one knows his past, and he intends not to tell anyone.

When he unexpectedly comes into the now perfect lives of the Night Family, everything ...
                     
30 DIY Resume Hacks - Tips to Fast-Track Your Job Search Results: A Get-It-Done, Step-by-Step Guide to Create a Cutting-Edge, Stand Out Resume (The Intimidated Applicant's Series Book 1), by Jayna Pettersen
Free access to online bonus content included with download!

Are you tired of trying to guess how to craft your resume? Are you dreading being overlooked in the “resume pile” for the dream job you really want? Are you intimidated by the whole job search process? Then I invite you on a journey to discover 30 of my top resume hacks that when implemented correctly will move your resume to the top of the stack so that your future hiring manager will want to say, “We’ve got to hire you!”

From these 30 hacks you will learn step-by-step how to:

Showcase your unique contributions and value you bring to the table.
Tailor your resume easily...
                     
The Boy with Words, by C.E. Wilson
Two Books in One Volume! (Five Seven Five & Five Seven Six)

White Frost has only ever known the darkness. Everything outside of her closed society is The Unknown – a strange and dangerous place accessible to only a chosen few. White’s only glimpse of the world beyond comes from her beloved cousin in the form of mysterious collections of words that hint at astonishing wonders. When an accident upends her simple existence, she’s given an unlikely chance to see the truth for herself.

What she finds is greater and more terrible than she could have imagined, and before long she is forced to make the most important choice of her life: does she accept her safe, limited world that she’s known or take a desperate ga...
                     
Silver Chalice, Golden Bough, by Joshua Clanton
A small southern town, but an ancient adventure...Fifteen year-old James isn’t happy about moving, particularly not to his mother's hometown of Proverb, Mississippi: population 400. Even the nearest Wal-Mart is on the other side of the county. Boredom seems inevitable until James finds himself threatened by a dragon in the woods behind his house.

Together with his cousins — the outdoorsy Stephen and skeptical Cathy — he finds himself caught up in an adventure that dates back to the Middle Ages.

This young adult fantasy is perfect for fans of The Dark is Rising or A Wrinkle in Time.
About the author Joshua Clanton is an independent fantasy author. A native of the American South, he love...
                     
Key West Normal (Bric Wahl Series book 3): The Whole Ball of Whacks (The Bric Wahl Series), by Wayne Gales
Russell Bricklin “Bric” Wahl and his girlfriend Karen Murphy are rich beyond their wildest dreams, but they have paid a price. After a faked drowning and new names, courtesy of the Witness Protection Program, they can travel all over the world and live the life of the rich and famous, but all they really want to do is go home. They know as long as they stay far from Key West they will be safe.
Or will they?
This third novel in the “Bric Wahl” series takes Bric and Karen on an amazing voyage, first by motor home across the US and then on a sixty one foot sailing yacht, visiting ports in the Gulf of Mexico, Caribbean and Pacific Ocean before they set sail for Key West. They feel safe traveling under their new identitie...
                     
The Berlin Package: A Thriller, by Peter Riva
A film producer, a handsome star, and an African safari guide must race to protect themselves and the world from a terrorist nuclear trade.

Film producer Pero Baltazar thought he was taking a Berlin filming assignment. He needed the work, needed to get back in the saddle after fighting off a life-threatening experience in East Africa— al-Shabaab had attacked his crew, intent on a much larger terrorist attack. Suddenly he finds himself under orders from his part-time employers at the State Department and the CIA when he is handed a mysterious package. It’s an assignment he doesn’t want. The problem is, it is a job contracted by mysterious patrons who are prepared to kill him if he doesn’t deliver.

Pero—now i...
                     

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for Witchy Woman. All the books look wonderful.
    Pam

    ReplyDelete