Thursday, October 6, 2016

Discover the "The Daughters of Dark Root" series!

Looking for a new series to get lost in? Discover April Aasheim's magical The Daughters of Dark Root series!

The Witches of Dark Root (Daughters of Dark Root Book 1), by April Aasheim

"The dialog between the sisters all came off as really real, which just added to the depth of the storytelling. I was constantly caught by surprise on where the book was going, and never once was I disappointed. In fact, I'm eagerly awaiting the sequel.  I would recommend this book to anyone who wants a fun, light-hearted, mystical read to while away a rainy afternoon. The plot takes unexpected twists and turns, and the characters are fun to know. At the book's end, I found myself wishing that Dark Root was real, as it would be a place I'd totally spend a vacation at!" -- Amazon Reviewer

"There are some secrets darker than witchcraft." - Dora Maddock
Deep in the forests of the Pacific Northwest is a small village called Dark Root, a town steeped in magic, mystery, and secrets.
But for Maggie Maddock, Dark Root is also a prison - a place where she is forced to work in her mother's Magick Shoppe while the rest of the world moves forward without her. When a mysterious stranger offers to take Maggie away from it all, she leaves without looking back.
Seven years later, Maggie is called home by her beloved older sister. There she is confronted with a renewed sibling rivalry, a mother suffering under a mysterious illness, and a town that's lost it's literal magic. Now Maggie must decide if she will use her newfound abilities to aid those she loves or run from her responsibilities once again.

In the tradition of Alice Hoffman's Practical Magic and Rebecca Wells' Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood, The Witches of Magic seamlessly weaves the past with the present, the magical with the mundane. It is a tale of family, forgiveness, and the healing power of love that will leave readers believing in magic long after the story ends.

Other books in the Daughters of Dark Root series:
The Magick of Dark Root (2014)
The Curse of Dark Root: Part One (2015)
The Curse of Dark Root: Part Two (2016)
The Shadows of Dark Root (2017)
The Council of Dark Root: Armand (A Daughters of Dark Root Companion Novella) (2015)
Christmas in Dark Root: Merry's Gift (A Daughters of Dark Root Short) (Christmas, 2015)

  Get the first book in this series!  

Worldwide links:                      

More books in the The Daughters of Dark Root series


Get on the mailing list

Don't miss book #xx in the The Daughters of Dark Root Series coming xxFall 2013!

  Subscribe to author newsletter  

Meet the Author

Follow April Aasheim at: or visit her on facebook: aprilaasheimwriter

April spent her childhood with her fortune-telling mother and her get-rich-quick-scheming stepfather: traveling the carnival circuit, selling products door to door, and living in an abandoned miner's shack in the Superstition Mountains of Arizona. During her travels she met many interesting people who have found their way into her novels.
Later, April went to live with her martial artist father and spent her days twirling swords and performing karate chops--skills she now only uses in her stories or on her husband when he's forgotten to take out the recycling.

When she isn't writing, April enjoys Zumba, reading, Netflix, and video games. She is also an avid collector on anything related to: psychology, sociology, the occult, and world religion.

April is also a mother to two sons and a step-parent to a beautiful girl. She also has a cat named Boots who helps her with her writing by typing when she isn't looking. All paragraphs that begin with yxoxossssssssssssgggggggggg are credited to him.

  Visit author website  

No comments:

Post a Comment